9:29 p.m. ♦ 2002-08-19
MinervaJones asks..is Wal-Mart Evil?

So I drove all the way to White Bear Ave to the Computer Renaisance(sp?) store only to be told that the stupid Gateway puter I have needs a Gateway motherboard...its time to update this fucking puter in the worst ways...So I looked at what they had used..one was pretty good but for just the tower they wanted like 659.00 plus tax..with no modem! So I drove to Woodbury and went to the Circut City..they had HP ones with shitty video cards..and not enough default RAM, still too pricey..so I trollop off to the Evil Wal-Mart, where they are selling these puters complete with monitor, keyboard, mouse, speakers..all HP brands..id have to update the RAM and the video card..but all that for 598.00..Is Wal-Mart Evil..I mean..come on..Dosent it just seem like at some point your selling your soul for cheap Toilet paper, or socks..you know they pay the workers shitty wages..and lock them in at night..and keep them under the hour requirement for benifits, I bet mr. Wal-mart has a pension plan..and something obnoxious like a lier-jet...

So now im saving my pennies for a new puter..

Still no sign of work for the hubby...nor for me at the moment..depressing.

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08