1:19 p.m. ♦ 2002-09-03
School Daze......

Ugh..School has begun...

So I dropped her off..all pretty in her red dress..and cardigan..and took off to the shops with Bubba...where I was confronted with this church woman I kinda know. I kinda know her from church cause I kinda used to go..well I went after this massive guilt trip..dont they just love to lay that on you? So she asks if we are comming so the kids can come to sunday school..I hate it..I dont want to go back, I dont like it there, I was raised Episcopalien..back in the day, pretty open-minded congregation..wanna play to a rock..go head..we dont judge..we arent into guilt..we arent catholic..we arent into bible thumping..and claiming our god to be the only one..this is the mindset that I was raised with..so I started going to church here in town..they got a new priest..bout six months into it..he starts this course..the Alpha course..I should of thought then what that implied..and out from his lips it came..the "others"..(fill in there what ever you want..buddhist, muslim,jew..)wont be making it into heaven..it slammed my mental door shut..fundamentalism in the episcopalian church..come on people..Henry made up this one so he could get divorced abunch of times..remember? Who the hell are we to say who is right and who is wrong? So after that..I never went back..I dont have a problem with religion..its when it becomes organized..and everyone is focused on building that new cathedral, or that new house of worship..I was watching CNN two days ago..and they were on about some one spending like 150 million plus to build this church..that is the most fucking obsene thing I can think of..If Christ himself were here..what whould he think..yea..they guy who said give away all that you have..all man..all..how many programs could that money start..you could give people land, chickens, cows..seed..you could have them start a homeless industry..you could feed and immunized children here in this country..you could give the homeless here something more than blankets..and meals at thanksgiving and christmas..Back to the grocerie store..

I agreed to go back..but I just cant do it..I just cant take my children into that..anyone can live a religious life...you dont need an institution in the way.

I love that line in Stigmata..

the kingdom of god is within you and all around you, look not for me in mansions built of brick and stone, split open a piece of wood, and I am there,pick up a stone and you will find me (or something like that)

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08