9:34 p.m. ♦ 2002-09-24
Strange...but not a stranger...

So...whats new tonight?

Yesterday I took the puter to get fixed, the fucking D drive issue..turns out the CD rom was broke..and we needed a new one..happy days..

Last night I stayed up on a Vicodan haze..fighting what was worse than birth pains...yes..the dreaded tooth!

I was in agony..so much pain that I couldnt even cry it hurt so much..and I felt this strange popping up in my pallette area..above the tooth but in the sinus cavity..not good. Well I get to see the dentist tomorrow at 3:30..

I have made a promise that I will from here on out get regular dental appointments, the pain that I suffered last night and today was unbelievable.

I took half a 500mg vicodan..and put it in the broken tooth..so it would disolve..half hour later..im still in pain..I take the other half of the pill..do the same thing..by about 2:00am, Im drugged to the gills in horrible pain..so I take a whole one, it only slightly subsides...I finally fall asleep for about an hour..I think cause of the drugs...wake up in pain..sick

I went to the store and got some Advil..thank god for advil..it took the pain away when vicodan wouldnt..strange. I made the tragic mistake of trying to dissolve one Advil gel-cap in my mouth..on the three sidded tooth..let me just tell you now..its not a good fucking idea to do that..its like concentrated soap that burns in your mouth and down your throat. *snickers*

** I have a job interview on Thursday..one of those fairly blind resumes and cover letters I sent off..I got a call today and set up an interview on Thursday after the dreaded dental appt. The lady on the phone really like my telephone voice..I wonder if she will like my nose ring..and streaky hair..just when I get bold..shit starts to happen.

**My friend L..is stuck in Massachusetts..and is depressed and having panic attacks..I feel so bad..I called her last night and told her to come out here for the winter..let the kids hand with their dad for a few months..and unwind..

Ok, thats not all I had to say to her, but it was hubby's idea that she come out here for a few months..

I figure it this way:

*The Wilderness years..

1. It could strike anyone at any time in there lives.

2. Just what the hell is the "Wilderness Years anyway?"

A) Being lost, isolated, a stranger in a strange land...The Buddah sitting under the tree...Christ in the desert...going thru frustrating isolation..but pay attention..this is a learning tool

B) How is this a learning tool?

a) during your isolation..or anyones for that matter..you become accutly aware of your priorities in life..you have to have the time to reflect on what you want..just you..as this is your wilderness...or you cant leave the wilderness..

3. Never under-estimate the power of being forced to have to examine your life, or your surroundings, by being in the "wilderness"

4. Everyone who goes to the wilderness needs it...but will leave with a better sence of purpose, ideas..a life plan..all the big ones have..so dont fret

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08