7:12 p.m. ♦ 2002-11-07
Jones...vs....teenage angst

There is this girl I know..lets call her De-Lux

At the beginning it was like this:

She came round and knocked on the door asking about our dog, as she was wanting one..and wanted to know about ours.

She stopped by several times..at odd times..over the school year, and in the summer, she would stop by for some idle chit chat..and share a smoke on the back porch.

Then she became our baby-sitter...she baby sat here and there..short periods of time. One morning she had to come over early when I caught the plane to AZ..Tom said the kids destroyed the house..and she was asleep on the couch..then there was the bit about Pies pills possibly some of them missing..To tell the truth, I know she is a pot-head..that dosent concern me..as long as she isnt doing it in the presence of my children nor when she watches them..we were cool I thought with each other..

she has been thru a series of strange boy-friend things..thats all I can call them..with drug-fiend types..as opposed to the mellow stoner/greenparty/wantstomovetoBC kinda young foolish type..in between all of this are the strange ramblings and non-answer bits that teen agers give ya..they love those gaps..as If you werent smart enough to fill those gaps on your own..silence is never an answer..but a question raised to be answered. The sketchy bits she gave me over time are this:

She has lived here seven years.

She dosent get along with her mother.

She has a little sister.

She does not like her step-father.

She is on Probation...

She ran away when she was 12.

This is what her story is according to me and me alone..

She moved here with her mother seven years ago from California...she didnt want to come..the second year here she tried to run away..and was placed on probation..seems like alot of probation for running away..i think she did something bigger than just running away. She feels excluded from her mothers life and her mothers life with the soon to be new husband..she turns to looser boys to fill the gap that her dad left..she said he dosent want her..nor a relationship..she feels abandoned..and is making her situation worse by doing extreem drugs..the other morning she came over and told me her mothers land line phone got cut off..so I could only call her mothers cell no. I called the land line phone and left a message with her sister. She told me some sketchy story about how her mother yelled at her for not showing up at home all night long..and how she is in quazi trouble for being truant..but its only like 16 hours...odd.

I know I have enough stress in my life as it is now, and I hate to give up on some people...but I just might have to do that..as she has been hanging out with this looser guy who is all of 18 who has a kid..and has been following this DD around from motel to motel...

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08