10:53 p.m. ♦ 2002-11-28
on being thankfull........

I dont need anything..not really-

Just look at all that I have...

A sweeping and dark, mysterious universe.

A sly and subtle pattern - Beauty and wonder within and all around.

I am

Grateful

The calm voice of children at 3AM, wanting just to be

with me.

Little hands that reach up...the unexpected moments

when touch is all that needs to be said.

A reasuring wink, and that devilish smile my girl gives me.

The Universe in all its glory and splendor..can not compare -

I am

Grateful

My heart cannot pound out the rythem, nor my mind form the words, my hands are numb and cannot write.......

My soul swells like the ocean at high tide, and I am swept away...and brought back again - again......I turn and find your dark eyes full, myself found refuge within them.

I am grateful

She holds the mirror of my heart, my souls own mate.....

she remembers me, when I have forgotten, she brings me to that place called home-

Love forgiving, and unconditional, my oasis in the desert...

I am

Grateful

Friend does not do you justice, nor explain your charicter, your absolute willingness at any given moment -

Generosity - of mind and soul...so rare a gem I dare not give you name

I have all that I will ever need

and I am grateful.

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08