8:27 p.m. ♦ 2002-12-08
Um..did I sign up for this??

Dateline Update...

Work and more work, I swear ....

Yes I like my job, but it does have that oh so depressing side feature of im 30 working in a video store kind of edgy vibe/but im not the manager nor anyone in a position of power silvery lining kind of thing going on.

I know..find anything to bitch about..though it is depressing so I try not to think about it.

So I get up with the kids, do the feed them gig, dress them gig, get myself dressed gig..get them to school..and the sitter gig..then get them from the sitter and the school thing..bring them home and such its like the kids are just my domain..at night..its me bathing and putting to bed the kids..Oh how I am fed up with the Kids.

I got another day at work, now I work Monday and Tuesday and Friday and an occasional Saturday..Ive been schmoozing the manager etc...and tolerating the shitty assed Midwestern college students and that oh so bland and exspressionless thing that they have going on..that I find mildly amusing...at least it has that upside.. :)

Its cold here, and all I wanna do is sleep thru it all, and ignore it..that is hard, as I have to go out in it..there is hardly any snow on the ground, in a way that is a bad thing, it means its just fucking cold, and there isnt anything to do but retreat into the house, at least with snow..you can go sledding, or snowboarding (I bought three of them..for six bucks!)..or if you have big and excessive plans like me to make the yard into a luge course..or one huge slide for sleds...

I know..Im dreaming.

Money has been occupying my waking thoughts, money to get the hell out of town with, and how Tom's Un-enjoyment-check will run out in seven weeks..and still the Union has no work for him, but they want that extortion money so the shits in the office can have some kick back gig..Still I could just run, You dont know how many times I want to jump in the car..and just drive..I know Persephone knows..

I know..im bitching again.

I have not the energy nor the ambition to finish filling out my christmas cards with the vim that I once did..I got the smarmyist fucking card I could find..now im thinking that the people that I send it out to are going to think im a scrooge or something..heheheheh

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08