9:06 p.m. ♦ 2004-01-04
New Year

The holidays and the winter break are over...YES...

School tomorrow, and im on the prowel for a job...I know of an opening at a plastics factory, night shift, 12 hour shifts...the wage is shitty...but your medical benifits kick in right away...that is the ONE and ONLY lure to working a massive plasitic injection mold all night long...for a shitty wage..my other choices are to remain without a job...or go back to doing the contract labor gig, or to find some other menial task about town that will not give me medical, nor enough hours to support rent and such...I was going to revamp my resume to suit the 'modern plastics industry'...but how does one try and artfully manipulate her experience as an owner of a painting business, and a housewife poet into working a mold machine, or clipping parts over and over again? If anyone can do it, make the impossible possible it is Persephone...she looks over my resume from time to time...and always makes me look better than I truly am.

I need to look in the newspaper as well..My random list for tomorrow and its tasks are:

Phone the 'fucking lawyers' (liars) and see just where my check is.

Drive two towns away to get the paperwork to file a lein...still silence like a wall from the owners of the apartments that I did.

Post Office..or the PO..just say 'poe' there ya go

clean...this never ends...I either need a huge house (anyone got one I can have?) or a smaller one with less stuff in it...I dream of an empty house with minimal stuff...

paint..hahaha..the kids room...and that is like three jobs rather than one, clean it up, move the stuff away from the walls..wash the walls..tape off..spot prime...then paint..oh yes, and I have to do my taxes..oh joy..oh bliss...

all before three o'clock

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08