7:53 p.m. ♦ 2004-01-10
Bullshit...Redux!

Blech...Auntie Flow is here...

So, Ive been doing the whole no to low carb thing for three days, ive lost five pounds of water as a result..not bad, they say in this book there is a turn around where you start to feel energized..I hope that is soon..my legs feel weak...I shall press on though.

Some good news we have a chance to bid on some work on monday, I have a meeting that I have to attend with a huge local contractor, I was stunned when I went in to their offices on Friday to get a copy of the blue prints, they (the men in the room),(as I was the only woman), seemed kind of bemused at my presence, very helpfull, I dont think they were expecting me, but it turned out well, I have to write up a contract this weekend, and estimate square footage from the prints, and then the amount of paint etc..all to write up in my contract. This is excellent news as most of the bid price is pro bono work, but I will get a little bit of money, thank god...before Tom has to go back to California..and some fundage to get some shit paid round here...that is getting critical...I dont have money to pay my utilities..at least up here in the dead of winter they dont cut you off..im not like months and months behind..but I dont want it to spiral out of control so that I am. Rent is late as we speak, but I should have it to send off on Monday sometime. Lessons learned.

One thing that I have noticed is I have more long term energy on this diet..I spent two hours continious time sanding walls yesterday...not bad...before that I had to tape off baseboards, a stair case, and a kitchen...this is a big house, four bedroom, three baths...

I dont know, it all might sound like im being shallow, but ive have two kids, and my weight has stabilized, but at the wrong point on the scale...im not massive, but I feel that way.

I still have lots to do round here, I did paint the kids' room, but the laundry has been multiplying in the basement, like gerbils...I hate laundry...in all its stupid little steps.

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08