7:48 p.m. ♦ 2004-01-12
The world according to MinervaJones...

I have a friend, or a loose association, and for some reason the way her ex-husband looks came up in a conversation between my husband and myself tonight. Anyway the way I figure it is you have this scale for men even as you have for women, something like, over to the way left you have (for men) elephant man, quasimodo, butt ugly, eh..passable, but needs work, average, average joe, handsome, ravishing, prettyboy,etc..and from women you have on one side of the scale, supermodel-untouchable, goddess, a beauty, goodlookin', average jane, Yikes!, Good god. etc..so this scale leads me to the how he got his wife conspiracy theory, mail order bride, cause now she has dumped him, demands over the top support, does not work, In a way, I feel for this guy...just because she seems so after him...I dont know, who knows the inner workings of a marriage or a relationship?

It's been a rough week already...I called the lawyer(liars), well now I have to speak to this other guy, after weeks upon weeks of talking to craig, he informs me that this other guy is now handling the refunds..great..and why?...why lord why??...I called up the bank, the investors have been alerted, but it might take a week to get a reaction...I looked over the blueprints for this other job, calculated the wall area to be painted..its over 10,000 feet just for the walls...and this AM I spoke to a guy on the board for this project who now informs me that all of the work needs to be donated, its not a pay job, where as before it was a play with the numbers, donate a portion of your costs and we will pay you the rest..sheesh...people...took the blueprints back to the contractor, suddenly the 'meeting' is just between them and the owner...but this estimator guy said he would ask the owner the valid questions on my behalf..interesting..Im so tired...I didnt go paint today, so I tried to get the house clean, and prep myself for the contractor meeting, trying to find something to wear to it...I got on the scale this AM, and I have lost 12 pounds, not bad..I feel better..I was getting awefully bloated there for a bit..puffy...I think im off to take a bath..and hit the hay..

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

♦ French Toast Assassin is .

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08