6:20 p.m. ♦ 2004-01-27
-


discover what candy you are @ quiz me

Much much love to the ultra fabu, Persephone...a true goddess in my eyes for re-working this blog...!!! Take the tour...isnt it fabu? I love ya!

Today I worked, it was good I was starting to get a bit tense over where rent would spring from but just like hope, rent money sprang from the crafty art of painting people's mudroom, hallway, and bathroom, as well as spraying the inside of the local theatre with black paint...and more work from the theatre to follow! It pays to have an excellent reputation for something..such as being able to paint properly...though once you know the tricks of it, it is really quite easy...tape...alot of tape...and weenie rollers.

We have tomorrow off, so its clean the house day...I think I need to make some coffee...

My son's teacher wants to have him evaluated because he is scoring low on some of the tests...(rolling my eyes back into my head)...they want to see why he isnt where the other kids are...I blame myself for slacking way off once I had him, and my daughter was such a handfull for such a long period of time, ADHD, that I had limited time to focus on him, and she tended to just speak for him, not let him figure things out cause she was constantly jumping the gun and speaking for him, I dont think that mentally he is slow, I think that pressure from his sister coupled with limited attention from us, and him being a bit immature anyway...so im going to let him be evaluated...and Tom and I are going to spend 15 minutes a peice with him going over the basics per day...my sister sent me some gift certificates for Amazon and I bought 60 dollars worth of workbooks phonics books, and reading books for him and some books for his sister...so we shall see...

Tom and I are driving to the Airport to pick up my ex-bosses husband in about an hour...

Much love to Persephone...keep that chin up girl...you are the best!!!

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is cold...damn cold....

♦ French Toast Assassin is nothing at the moment.

♦ French Toast Assassin is NPR.

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08