9:26 p.m. ♦ 2004-02-19
Call me crazy but.....

What we did today:

1. Tore apart the front room, preped it and painted it, then put everything up very neatly on the walls..but with less clutter.

2.Listened to our daughter singing ....'Im proud to be an American, where at least I know I'm free...we countered with a roaring stint into 'The rocky horror picture show' to counter the brain-washing she is obviously getting at school now adays..

NOT, that I am surprised, At her school..it is Black History Month..nary a word was spoken about Malcolm X, Harriet Tubman,Sojourner Truth,Cathay Williams, Jim Crow laws, the REAL reasons for the civil war, the real reasons behind the civil rights movement..just your basic, Martin Luther King Jr...who WAS and Still is A FABU man...it just seemed tokenish...im sure a second grader could absorb some of the other massive figures and movements in our culture that were not eons ago..but really just a blink in time. But I digress...dont get me started, im tired and might just get my soap box out, and give you all of my consipriacy theories..

anywho...we painted, I went and got bake at home pizza...it started to rain..I got real tired..it was very very advanced tiredness...as I am now...

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is sleepy.

♦ French Toast Assassin is the local newspaper.

♦ French Toast Assassin is nothing at the moment....

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08