10:27 p.m. ♦ 2005-08-01
Well-fuck-a-doodle-do

Oh my god its August? WTF? This means among other things I only have one month until school starts seven days til I find out who the kids teachers are..and no time to figure out what in the hell the kids need for school.....

Dateline..Update..

According to the voice of the people aka Persephone, Burger King is now selling Chicken Frys...How I love you Persephone..You make my mind and heart swell..with gratitude for making me giggle when I had not in quite a few guilt ridden and chockablock full months full of yes depression, angst, guilt, depression, angst...hehehe!

I gotta go take a cold ass shower cause the stupid fuckin neighbours have not and pretty much will not pay their - (that spelling just does not look right) - gas bill..our hot water tanks are conjoined..a long time ago and in a rental unit far far away..someone conjoined our hotwater tanks and the delicate interweaving of our hot water pipes between the layers and walls of this Duplex...I think its cause our water is coupled as well..and water my dear is water none the less...so the water up here in Wisconsin as it flows from the tap or the garden hose is icy cold..where I grew up in Arizona the water comes out the tap in the deep of December as Tepid..luke warmish...so you turn up the old hotwater heater to scauld the children hot..mix it with the ice water from the other tank and you are pretty much left with cold painfull water shooting out at you...hurts man...hurts deeply. You tell the landlord..what will end up as two weeks later you are still having cold showers...I was thinking of purchasing some sort of cattle water tank to put outside and stoke a fire under, kinda jack up the water trough/tank on bricks... so that I can have a hot wash..I swear the soap grime and grit and conditioner do not come out as good when the water temperature is that damn cold. So im aggrivated about that..and The husbands blaze attitude over having to take cold ass showers..I swear he has and would take showers from the hose..and be mellow over it..and that annoys me - so there is that-
Neighbours - Shitty
Ice Water on you - Shitty
The thought of a hot shower - Priceless

Im not as tired as i was-I think im pregnant...im having odd signs and signals...Breasts so tender...oh mama they were a hurtin..random nausea...the urge to crochet...I should get one of those pee tests..

Yes! I have been taking all this in and doing the work-and thinking about doing the work, then not really doing the work but fighting the work, mental and otherwise, even fighting 'it' every single minute that I am painting houses, preping, carrying ladders, writing up bids, etc...and just living inside my own head...but not the creepy apocolyptic kind of living in my own head that I was doing a few months ago...still living in the head is not good and I get caught up and trapped in there way too much...then I go into denial about lving in my own head as I think about it in my own head...but then I think..thats gone..I wonder when Ill go back to it...cause its bound to come back up...
Nough for now..its getting late I gotta get some sleep..The next door neighbour man worries me..I think I overheard him yelling at the landlord over the hotwater issue after I asked the lazy ass man when he was going to pay the bill..cause his actions were causing me and mine some discomfort that was not a result of my own bad judgement but as a result of his bad behaviour...remember me telling you about him fucking around on her..hes from Africa...the Polish EauPair..how does one spell that..?? anywho the Polish glorified babysitter that he knocked up..the endless telephone numbers of girls on his cell phone...the late nights clubbing...the 'soccer games' he had to attend...the Gambian Soccer trip to Atlanta...etc etc..him taking off with her car...and all the money..him really wanting just a Visa...Seems to me Mr. Man....that its all moot til you recognize that the situation you find yourself into day is the result of you taking off on her a few months back - and not that the water tanks are conjoined...or someone is fucking around with your money..that you obviously dont use to pay the motherfucking bills with...(yea..cold showers really bug me..hehehe)but cause you fuck'd up -
Here endeth the lesson

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is going to revise this.

♦ French Toast Assassin is going to email Persephone in the AM.

♦ French Toast Assassin is going to take a cold ass shower.

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08