11:29 p.m. ♦ 2005-08-08
The water main valve...is in my basement

So...I was sitting outside that is the natures free steam bath...getting pissy over the fact that I am still taking cold showers..and now that I have had my period..(YES!!) Well with Auntie Flo about one wants to take a good shower especially now that things are kinda steamy...if you know what I mean..
So im sitting outside getting pissier by the minute at the thought of having to take a piss poor ice shower when it hit me...THE WATER MAIN SHUT OFF IS IN THE BASEMENT...
THE WATER MAIN SHUT OFF VALVE IS IN THE BASEMENT...
I came in...it was like Mana from Heaven...I told hubbie...tomorrow you will go down and turn the pilot light off and the gas main to the water tank off..and then I will shut the main water valve off..and we shall have an object lesson in what it means to live at the whims of others...my whims these days are very whimsical...god only knows when I will have the water on or off..with the water heater off...who knows...
Ive spoken to her about it..him about it and the landlord about it...my daughter is shaking when she gets in the tub...the water is that cold..
SO FUCK THEM-Fuck it...were gonna be gone all day long and ill have filled up some buckets of water for the toilets and for boiling..and ill see if the kids can shower down at the daycare lady's..im sure shell let them she knows the situation.

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is plotting her revenge.

♦ French Toast Assassin is dissatisfied with tenant landlord bylaws.

♦ French Toast Assassin is irish and lookin for a fight.

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08