8:11 p.m. ♦ 2008-04-03
Hashimoto's and all that is left....

So looking at the date thing I see that I havent done an entry in quite some time...I think at one point I even forgot that I had a diary here because this is what happened...
About two years ago I slowly started to feel bad, little things at first being tired, needing a nap every now and again, that became needing more and more sleep over a very long period of time til I could only stay up for 4 hours AFTER sleeping like 10-12 hours...then muscle pain that built and built on itself for about a year....I am a painting contractor and I actually go up and down the ladders, carry 5gallon buckets of paint, haul sprayers etc...so I thought the pain was from work and getting older...shit Ive never been this age before...and then I was always cold...cold cold cold...sitting in a all hot water bath just to suck up the heat....and about a million other little things that i will later list cause they are funny...so...so then this thing happened the sleeping, the maddening craving for something that I just could never find...the sleeping..the eating...the dry skin...a complete and total lack of any motivation to do anything...so I went to the Dr...cause I was thinkin...they can put a man on the moon and give a guy an errection for 6 hours but they dont have anything to make a fat girl thin?????????
Turns out I got the Hashimoto...so after about a year and still going strong they are still taking blood and adjusting my meds...I feel way better than I did last year, but things are slow to rebound for some reason....
This is one of the worst things that you can have IMP =
Hashimoto is an autoimmune disease, my body decided to attack and kill part of itself..sounds like me...im now prone to all sorts of fun and intresting other autoimmune diseases...what fun!!!

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is Drinking Chai.

♦ French Toast Assassin is listening to the Beatles.

♦ French Toast Assassin is chompin at the bit to get into my garden....

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08