9:02 p.m. ♦ 2008-06-06
****You Can Call Them All Indian Steve*****

So with any luck at all I will complete this entry and not loose it in the solitary ether...that is the back button.


So much has happened over the last few weeks. A persistent pattern has developed that to the untrained eye may not be apparent.

I speak of course of the prevalence of and re-appearance of the Coyote.
The trixter. I figure its the only real way to describe what or who has been sniffing around as of late.


For some reason, and you might find this in your own life, though some people I know have never ever had anything like this happen...so im trying to figure out why it does to us.
We seen to attract wierd-o's. I dont know why, for some reason we are the flame to their moth...i think.

Indian Steve was one of the first, if you look back in the entries he was the one that called like 15 times from a local roach motel drunk off his ass. He would leave almost the same identical message...


'Tom, its me steve, im in room...'...you can hear him get up and open the door to see the number on the room he was in...'room 26' or whatever it was...call me back the number is...'
over and over again the same message.
There have of course been others, with shorter and wierder issues, but its this pattern that bothers me as we seemed to have found a new 'Indian Steve'...these strange almost lost dog type people who figure that you have thrown them a bone of kindness, if you can even call it that..just acknowleging them within the human pack where the townies have ignored their existance. They get clingy..and issu-ie...and they tell me way more than I ever needed to know or should know about the life and times of them. And they almost always have some sort of substance abuse problem...mostly the drink.


I have to remember to fly under the radar.

We have all had Strep...horrible...Ms. Maz brought it home from school last week and proceeded to just have the funkiest sickness ever. She got the Scarlatina rash and another rash that is assocaiated with Strep all on her torso and belly, then Tommy got it then big Tom got it then I got it...so we are all on the RX. That shit is wicked on the bowels...


This is also the last day of school for the year...and summer is having a hard time kicking off. We have lots of work ready to go but the stupid weather is just not cooperating with us. Too much rain. So we have got to figure out our summer...and such.


I cant believe it is already summer already June. Shee-it.

I spose I should have a shower, and get ready to work tomorrow. Though I dont know what I am going to other than read and attempt to figure out the rest of the night and the weekend.

Much more tomorrow mu-dears.

♦♦♦♦♦

♦ French Toast Assassin is just is.

♦ French Toast Assassin is bored beyond belief.

♦ French Toast Assassin is in need of a good book.

^ top ^


last five entries:
Been a while - 2012-01-16
Pudding Walk - 2008-07-07
Short and sweet - 2008-06-29
Blah DAy - 2008-06-12
What was I on about? - 2008-06-08